Ordering from Amazon using their locker service?

Do you know that AMAZON UK offer a locker pickup service as an alternative to postal delivery to your home or work address (for many items)?

amazon uk locker
If one of their lockers is nearby, it may be ideal for you. I used it when ordering a book – I popped to a nearby Co-op store, typed in a code they emailed me, the locker opened and I picked up my book (it was so ea

You can select the “Amazon locker” option for any purchase, but in some cases you may see a message saying the service isn’t available for that item (as I discovered when I ordered another item of higher value and had to accept postal delivery)

To find out more, visit:-

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/help/customer/display.html?nodeId=200966210

 ~~~

If you enjoy this article, please click on “Like” to let me know – and/or write a comment below 🙂

Posted on June 7, 2014, in Learning Zone and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Excellent article! We will be linking to this great post on our site.
    Keep up the great writing.

Leave a Reply

