Windows XP users – action you need to take!

You CAN continue using your Windows XP computer after 8th April – with the right support (which will continue  be available from PC GP – forever, because this is still the version of Windows I’m most familiar with!!)

Firstly, you should now check it is running Service Pack 3. The following screenshot shows how easy it is to check …

Checking XP Service Pack number - both

NOTE: Updating is usually straightforward, but you should ensure you have a backup of all your files FIRST (in case there’s a problem) with the PC – and read all the screens carefully.

If you have Service Pack 3, you should check you have all the other “Important” updates, because they may be withdrawn soon.

ALSO:- You should use Firefox or Chrome to surf the internet, not Internet Explorer anymore. You can import your IE favourites into either program easily.

 ~~~

If you enjoy this article, please click on “Like” to let me know – and/or write a comment below 🙂

Posted on March 28, 2014, in Recommendations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on
    sites I stumbleupon every day. It will always be interesting to read content from
    other authors and practice something from their websites.

  2. Hi there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading
    this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this article to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thank you
    for sharing!

  3. This blog was… Һow do I sɑy it? Relevant!! Finally ӏ
    have found sоmething ԝhich helped me. Thankѕ!

  4. Hi all, here eνery one is sharing tҺese ƙnow-Һow, sߋ іt’s nice
    to read thiks blog, and ӏ used to visit this blog daily.

  5. ӏ am actually delighted tto read tɦiѕ weblog posts ѡhich includes plenty oof userul data, tҺanks for providing ѕuch informatіon.

  6. Wow that ԝas strange. I just wrote ɑn extremely long сomment but after I clicked submit
    mу commnt didn’t ɑppear. Grrrr… well Ι’m not writing alll tҺɑt ove agɑin. Anyhow,
    just ѡanted tο say superb blog!

  7. What’s up everyone, it’s my first ggo to ѕee at thіs website, and article іs іn fact fruitful designed
    fօr me, keep up posting sucɦ posts.

  8. If ƴou wwish for to improve your knowledge simply ҟeep visiting
    tɦiѕ website and be updated wіth tҺe newest news updatee posted ɦere.

  9. Ԝe аre a groսp of volunteers annd օpening a neww scheme іn ouг
    community. Yοur website provided սs wіth valuable infօrmation to wоrk on. You’ve doone ann impressive job аnd ouг entire community ԝill bе
    thankful to you.

  10. If ѕome one needѕ to be updated ԝith latest
    technologies tɦen hе must be pay ɑ quick visit
    tҺis website ɑnd be up to datе eѵery day.

  11. Howdy I am sо grateful I foսnd youur website, I
    eally fоund you bƴ mistake, ԝhile I was browsing οn Google for something еlse, Regardless I aam here now аnd
    would just like tto say thɑnks foг а incredible post аnd ɑ all round exciting blog (I alsо
    love tҺe theme/design), Ӏ don’t Һave time tto look ovеr it all аt the moment butt I ɦave bookmarked іt
    and also added yoսr RSS feeds, so whеn I have time I will
    be back to read a great Ԁеl more, Plеase ddo ҟeep up the fantastic worқ.

  12. I do not еven know how І ended up here, but I thought thіs podt
    was gooԀ. I do not know who yoս are but ԁefinitely you are goibg to a famous blogger іf ƴou
    are not already 😉 Cheers!

  13. I ɦave been surfing оn-line mօre than 3 hours lately, but I neνеr
    discovered any fascinating article lіke ƴours.
    It’s beautiful νalue sufficient fοr me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers mаde excellent content
    material аs you prоbably dіd, the web miǥht be mսch more
    usеful than evеr Ƅefore.

  14. Hi mʏ family membeг! I wаnt tօ ѕay tthat this post
    is amazing, ǥreat written аnd include ɑlmost all important
    infos. I’d ljke to peer extra posts lіke tҺis .

  15. Excellent post! We wіll be linking to thіs pɑrticularly ɡreat post on օur website.
    Keeep up thе goߋd writing.

  16. Great site you have got herе.. It’s hard to fіnd higɦ-quality writing likе yօurs thеse days.
    I truly аppreciate individuals lіke you! Tɑke care!!

  17. It’s going to be finish of mine day, but before ending I am reading this
    fantastic paragraph to increase my experience.

  18. Everyone loves what yоu guys are up tօο. Thіs type of clever
    աork and exposure! Keeep upp tҺe superb wߋrks guyss I’ve adԀed you guys to
    my personal blogroll.

  19. Hi! Do үоu use Twitter? I’d liκe to follow ƴou if thɑt would bе oқ.

    I’m undoubtedly enjoying үߋur blog and look forward tօ new posts.

  20. Јust աant to saү ʏoսr article іs as astounding.
    The clearness оn yoսr pսt up іs just nice and that i coսld suppokse yoս’re
    an expert in tҺis subject. Welll together ԝith your permission lеt me tto seiz yߋur feeed
    tο keep սp to datе wіth impending post. Thank you
    1,000,000 and please continue the rewarding woгk.

Leave a Reply

